Solution Competence

Which parameters must be in focus when evaluating the optimal soldering process?

When developing the best possible technical implementation for soldering tasks, the product with its given design and any possible design adaptations, the desired product quality, the existing and required automation concepts in production and the process quality are the focus of our actions. As part of the evaluation of the soldering process, these parameters are analysed and discussed in detail with the customer in a design and product consultation, if they have not yet been fixed.  

Our EUTECT technical centre is equipped with all soldering process modules from our range. This is where we evaluate your and our processes to achieve the goals required by you or your client or to make them even more efficient through newly developed solutions. In this way, we ensure stable and efficient series production with the desired result quality. For the evaluation, task-specific masks, nozzles and workpiece carriers are produced, which reproduce the subsequent original series process and also create initial requirements for subsequent validation samples. In doing so, we contribute our entire process knowledge and our many years of experience. 

After receiving the customer’s request, we already ask for important information that is necessary for the subsequent evaluation. This clearly defines which goals are to be achieved with the finished production solution: 

  • Number of pieces/year 
  • Number and type of components 
  • Drawings, pictures and/or samples of the assembly or connection partners to be soldered. 
  • Cycle times, excluding handling times 
  • Cleanliness requirement of the assembly according to process 
  • Cleanliness requirements in production  
  • Inline or batch production 
  • Pad geometries  
  • Surface conditions of the partners to be connected 
  • Possible flux specification 
  • Possible solder alloy specification 

Much of this information about your product and your production are important parameters for us so that we can select or develop the right soldering process and the right machine configuration for you. Our solutions are specifically tailored to your production needs and thus also to your information about your end product, or have been developed for your product. 

You might also be interested in

EUTECT Lösungskompetenz

Welche Parameter müssen beim Evaluieren des optimalen Lötprozesses im Fokus stehen?

Bei der Entwicklung der bestmöglichen technischen Umsetzung für Lötaufgaben stehen das Produkt mit seinem gegebenen Design und evtl. noch möglichen Designanpassungen, die angestrebte Produktqualität, die bestehenden und benötigten Automatisierungskonzepte in der Produktion sowie die Prozessqualität im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns. Im Rahmen der Evaluierung des Lötprozesses werden diese Parameter sofern noch nicht fixiert, eingehend in einer Design- und Produktberatung mit dem Kunden analysiert und besprochen.  

Unser EUTECT Technikum ist mit allen Lötprozessmodulen aus unserem Sortiment ausgestattetet. Hier evaluieren wir Ihre und unsere Prozesse, um die von Ihnen oder Ihrem Kunden geforderten Ziele zu erreichen oder durch neuentwickelte Lösungen noch effizienter zu machen. Dadurch gewährleisten wir eine stabile und effiziente Serienfertigung mit der gewünschten Ergebnisqualität. Für die Evaluierung werden aufgabenspezifische Masken, Düsen und Werkstückträger angefertigt, welche den späteren Originalserienprozess abbilden und zudem erste Voraussetzungen für spätere Validierungsmuster schaffen. Dabei bringen wir unser gesamtes Prozesswissen und unsere jahrelange Erfahrung ein.  

Nach dem Eingang der Kundenanfrage, fragen wir bereits wichtige Informationen ab, die für die anschließende Evaluierung notwendig sind. Somit wird klar definiert welche Ziele mit der fertigen Produktionslösung erreicht werden sollen: 

  • Stückzahlen/Jahr 
  • Anzahl und Art der Bauteile 
  • Zeichnungen, Bilder und oder Muster der zu lötenden Baugruppe bzw. Verbindungspartner 
  • Taktzeiten, exklusive Handlingszeiten 
  • Sauberkeitsanspruch der Baugruppe nach Prozess 
  • Sauberkeitsanspruch in der Fertigung  
  • Inline- oder Batch-Fertigung 
  • Pad-Geometrien  
  • Oberflächenbeschaffenheiten der zu verbindenden Partner 
  • Eventuelle Flussmittelvorgabe 
  • Eventuelle Lotlegierungsvorgabe 

Viele dieser Informationen rund um Ihr Produkt und Ihre Produktion sind für uns wichtig Parameter, damit wir den richtigen Lötprozess und die richtige Maschinenkonfiguration für Sie auswählen, bzw. entwickeln können. Unsere Lösungen sind auf Ihre Fertigungsbedürfnisse und somit auch auf Ihre Angaben rund um Ihr Endprodukt spezifisch zugeschnitten, bzw. für Ihr Produkt entwickelt worden. 

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren