XPlanar

Home
Prozesse
Modulare Lötautomation
Evaluierung
Service
Service
MBK Broschüre
EUTECT Software
Anwendungen
Unternehmen
Kontakt
Schulung & Training
Online-Shop
Ansprechpartner
Home
Processes
Modular soldering automation
EUTECT Software
Company
Applications
Contact
Evaluation
Lösungen
Newsletter Abmeldung
Newsletter unsubscribe
Solutions
Contact person
Services
Online-Shop
Modulbaukasten Favoriten
Modulbaukasten Favoriten Drucken
XPlanar
EUTECT Modulbaukasten
Modular system
Modulbaukasten
Modular System Favorites
Modular System Print Favorites
XPlanar
XPlanar
EUTECT Modular System
EUTECT Modulbaukasten Gesamtübersicht
EUTECT Modular System Overview

XPlanar

XPlanar automation for today’s and tomorrow’s inline manufacturing

The floating product transport by means of the XPlanar from Beckhoff, which we have implemented in our E-ssembly concept, creates completely new possibilities for handling products inside and outside the machines as well as between the individual process steps. This means that we can look at inline production in a completely new way, and this has opened up possibilities that cannot be implemented with conventional belt transport systems.

We have entered new territory with this new concept of PCB transport. I am convinced that the future of inline production does not lie solely in conventional belt systems. We have successfully opened a door here.

Matthias Fehrenbach, EUTECT GmbH

THE E-SSEMBLY LINE – FIVE PROCESSES, ONE SYSTEM

The E-ssembly line, based on the XPlanar planar motor system from Beckoff, was developed by Eutect for soldering the bus contacts on the terminal assemblies, which are used in all common IP20 I/O and fieldbus systems of Beckhoff Automation GmbH & Co. KG. The soldering system consists of two loading systems including a palletizing unit, an optical position correction, a laser cell with three laser soldering heads and a final loading system with palletizer. The entire PCB transport is carried out via the integrated XPlanar planar motor system from Beckhoff.

Process 1

Precise loading of workpiece carriers

In the first step of this machine concept, a connector is removed from the pallet with a pick & place system, rotated into position and placed in the workpiece carrier mounted on the XPlanar.

Process 2

Force-displacement controlled pressing of connectors into the PCB

In the subsequent second Pick & Place system, the PCB is picked up, also removed from a pallet, and pressed into the connector, which is located in the workpiece carrier on the XPlanar, under force-displacement control.

Process 3

Reliable position correction

Afterwards, a camera checks the position of the connector and PCB in the workpiece carrier. If the positioning is incorrect, the XPlanar does not move into the subsequent soldering system with the loaded workpiece carrier.

Process 4

3-fold laser soldering

Three loaded movers enter the laser soldering system simultaneously, where the connectors and assemblies on all movers are soldered in one process step. XPlanar tiles were also integrated within the laser soldering system.

For the actual soldering process, the PCB remain on the XPlanar. The high-precision X-Y-Z positioning was generated the XPlanar-Mover. Once all PCBs have been soldered, they leave the system at the same time and the next PCBs move in.

Process 5

Unloading using the pick & place function

In the last step, the finished PCBs are removed from the workpiece carrier using a pick & place system and placed on a pallet. Both, the pallets with connector and PCBs, plus the full pallets are removed fully automatic.

YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT OUR E-SSEMBLY CONCEPT AND THE USE OF THE XPLANAR?

Contact us without obligation.

XPlanar Kontakt ENG
Please note: By sending the contact form you agree to our Data Privacy Statement.
WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin

XPlanar

Home
Prozesse
Modulare Lötautomation
Evaluierung
Service
Service
MBK Broschüre
EUTECT Software
Anwendungen
Unternehmen
Kontakt
Schulung & Training
Online-Shop
Ansprechpartner
Home
Processes
Modular soldering automation
EUTECT Software
Company
Applications
Contact
Evaluation
Lösungen
Newsletter Abmeldung
Newsletter unsubscribe
Solutions
Contact person
Services
Online-Shop
Modulbaukasten Favoriten
Modulbaukasten Favoriten Drucken
XPlanar
EUTECT Modulbaukasten
Modular system
Modulbaukasten
Modular System Favorites
Modular System Print Favorites
XPlanar
XPlanar
EUTECT Modular System
EUTECT Modulbaukasten Gesamtübersicht
EUTECT Modular System Overview

XPlanar

Die Digitalisierung der Mechanik für den Baugruppentransport von Morgen

Durch den schwebenden Produkttransport mittels XPlanar von Beckhoff, welches wir in unserem E-ssembly-Konzept realisiert haben, entstehen vollständig neue Möglichkeiten für das Handling von Produkten innerhalb und außerhalb der Maschinen als auch zwischen den einzelnen Prozessschritten. Das bedeutet, dass wir die Inline-Fertigung völlig neu betrachten können und sich daraus Möglichkeiten ergeben haben, die mit den herkömmlichen Bandtransportsystemen nicht umsetzbar sind.

Mit diesem neuen Konzept des Baugruppentransports haben wir Neuland betreten. Ich bin davon überzeugt, dass die Zukunft der Inlinefertigung nicht alleinig in herkömmlichen Bandsystemen liegt. Wir haben hier eine Tür erfolgreich aufgestoßen.

Matthias Fehrenbach, EUTECT GmbH

DIE E-SSEMBLY-LINIE – FÜNF PROZESSE, EINE ANLAGE

Die E-ssembly-Linie, basierend auf dem Planarmotorsystem XPlanar von Beckoff, wurde von Eutect zum Löten der Buskontakte auf den Klemmenbaugruppen, die in allen IP20-I/O und Feldbussysteme der Beckhoff Automation GmbH & Co. KG entwickelt. Die Lötanlage besteht aus zwei Beladesystemen inkl. Palettiereinheit, einer optischen Lagekorrektur, einer Laserzelle mit drei Laserlötköpfen sowie einem Endladesystem mit Palettierer. Der gesamte Baugruppentransport erfolgt über das integrierte Planarmotorsystem XPlanar von Beckhoff.

Prozess 1

Präzises Bestücken von Werkstückträgern

Im ersten Arbeitsschritt wird bei diesem Anlagenkonzept mit einem Pick & Place-System ein Stecker aus der Palette entnommen, in Position gedreht und in den auf dem XPlanar montierten Werkstückträger abgelegt.

Prozess 2

Kraft-weggeregeltes Einpressen von Steckern in die Baugruppen

Im darauffolgenden zweiten Pick & Place-System wird die Baugruppe, ebenfalls aus einer Palette entnommen und in den Stecker, der im Werkstückträger auf dem XPlanar liegt, kraft-weggeregelt eingepresst.

Prozess 3

Zuverlässige Lagekorrektur

Anschließend kontrolliert eine Kamera die Position von Stecker und Baugruppe im Werkstückträger. Bei einer fehlerhaften Positionierung fährt der XPlanar mit dem bestückten Werkstückträger nicht in das anschließende Lötsystem ein.

Prozess 4

3-faches Laserlöten

Drei beladene Mover fahren gleichzeitig in die Laserlötanlage ein, in der die Stecker und Baugruppen auf allen Movern in einem Prozessschritt verlötet werden. Innerhalb der Laserlötanlage wurden ebenfalls XPlanar-Kacheln integriert.

Für den eigentlichen Lötprozess verbleiben die Baugruppen auf dem XPlanar. Die hochgenaue X-Y-Z Positionierung wird durch den XPlanar Mover erzeugt. Sind alle Baugruppen gelötet, verlassen diese gleichzeitig die Anlage und die nächsten Baugruppen fahren ein.

Prozess 5

Entladen mittels Pick & Place-Funktion

Im letzten Arbeitsschritt werden die fertigen Baugruppen mittels eines Picks & Place-Systems aus dem Werkstückträger entnommen und in einer Palette abgelegt. Sowohl die Palettenzuführung mit Steckern und Baugruppen als auch der Abtransport voller Paletten erfolgt ebenfalls vollautomatisch.

SIE HABEN FRAGEN ZU UNSEREM E-SSEMBLY-KONZEPT UND DEM EINSATZ DES XPLANARS?

Kontaktieren Sie uns unverbindlich.

XPlanar Kontakt
Bitte beachten Sie: Mit absenden des Formulars stimmen Sie unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu.